tutatees.blogg.se

As constant as the northern star
As constant as the northern star




as constant as the northern star

After all He refuses Mark Antony and the the plebeians three times the opportunity to become King or Emperor. He wants to end tyranny and make Rome a better place for her citizens. All through the play, it appears to me, Brutus is the only one who is doing it for the right reasons. Cassius speaks to Brutus who I feel reluctantly takes up with them. Cassius, Caska, Cinna and some others, conspire to kill Caesar. I'm here to write my thoughts and not to win prizes. I wonder if I've missed the point and I doubt my ability to write a proper account. Now, this is where I get nervous writing my blog. But for me, I think, it's the story of Marcus Brutus. The actual assassination and the civil war that follows.Īt first, I thought Caesar was the main character, then I thought it was Mark Antony. Its the story of Brutus, Cassius and other Roman Senator's who conspire to assassinate Caesar. It is quite a short play, just over half the length of Hamlet. I found Julius Caesar a relatively easy play to read, I read it twice, that is probably because I knew the story quite well. I love my DVD collection and its getting bigger. But as I've said before, in previous posts. Just wish I could more of them in the theatre, in the flesh. I love doing that, first reading the play, then watching it.

as constant as the northern star

The old black and white one, with Marlon Brando as Mark Antony, James Mason as Brutus, John Gielgud as Cassius and Louis Calhern as Caesar. I have just spent the last few weeks, reading and studying Shakespeare's Julius Caesar.






As constant as the northern star